Interactive Brokers — Pakistan
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- IBKR LLC
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 1978group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- TWS · IBKR Desktop · mobile · GlobalTrader
- Local funding
- International bank wire; no local PKR rails veri
- Max leverage
- 50geo
- EURUSD
- 0.1 pipsgroup
This broker against the Pakistan middle (26 of 62)
| Interactive Brokers | Pakistan median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 5.0 USD | 6.75 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 10.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 50geo | 1000.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1 business day hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.1 pipsgroup | 1.1 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.1 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1978group | 2007.0 |
| Platforms | 5 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of Pakistan
Yes
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
IBKR LLC
Entity not established
No Pakistani entity; residents onboarded via IBKR LLC (US) / IB group as international clients.
What the account tiers cost
Cash or Margin; no fixed minimum (margin USD 2,000).
Round-turn cost next to the Pakistan median (26 of 62)
raw+commission
Protection terms as published
Bank transfer; no set minimum deposit.
Taking money off the account
Terminals and instruments (5)
TWS · IBKR Desktop · mobile · GlobalTrader · API
Global stocks, options, futures, FX, bonds, funds; DMA.
What users rate it, and how many
4.5 out of 5
Pros and cons
Pros (2)
- Round turn 5.0 USD against a Pakistan median of 6.75
- Withdrawal published at 1 business day h
Cons (2)
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Where it does not serve
North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Crimea, Belarus, Myanmar
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (2)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (5)
Does Interactive Brokers accept residents of Pakistan?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a Pakistan client of Interactive Brokers?
IBKR LLC
What licence does Interactive Brokers hold for Pakistan?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Interactive Brokers?
5.0 USD per round turn against a Pakistan median of 6.75 USD, measured on 26 of 62 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Interactive Brokers take?
1 business day hours as published. typically processed within one business day